Have You Met Me?

Have you met me?

No have you met the real me?

The woman who loves too easily

Who opens her heart to the ones she sees worthy

Have you met her?

The one that will also rip your heart out

If you hurt her

Who can break you in a billion pieces

With one reason

Protecting her own heart from suffering

Have you met that girl?

The one that’s a spoiled brat

Who doesn’t l the word no

And doesnt know how to handle that

When she cries it’s out of frustration

The emotions from not being able to get what she wants

Have you met me?

The one who never plays a facade

Who can’t fake it even if I tried

The look on my face shows the emotions inside

Facial expressions cant deny

The feelings of what’s really beneath the surface

The constant state of confusion

On the what ifs and if I should even try

So instead I hide

Behind a smile that can make a depressed woman cry

A warm heart that can brighten up any cloudy sky

As I stare into present moment

Feeling a little hopeless

As I begin to appreciate the little things that mean so much to me

Trying to keep from moping.

Have you met her?

The woman who has healed herself

When all she needed was a little love

From those around

The woman who drowned

In her sorrows

In her fears of the future

Because she knew someone who lost it all

As soon as she became what she wanted.

Have you met her?

The woman who hides behind the pain

The one who won’t show anyone the true pain

So she holds it together

Until the bricks finally begin to break.

Have you met her?

The woman who walks with her head high to the sky

The confidence pulsating through her

No one can tell her nothing

And not a soul can stop her.

Have you seen her?

She’s been missing for awhile.

Leave a comment