You Allowed This

You allowed this nigga to get in your head
To a point you allowed him to become permanent in your bed.
Not even loving you the way he suppose to
But your so blinded
Because you don't know what love is
Your so use to being abused
That you believe that's what it is
You got kids that adore you
They seeing this shit
Your unhappy
Your stressed and depressed
Yet everyone around you barely notices
I can feel this shit
I've had nightmares about it
Even when I looked up the definition
It said that I feel helpless in a particular situation
No one had to confirm it
Because I know it deep down in my heart
I was scared for your life from the start
When he was on that blackmailing bs
For him to the be this age he is acting like a kid
Controlling your life like he ain't already lived his
Got his own kids but yet play daddy to someone else's
Wouldn't take you out the hood
But gets mad when someone else wants to do it
Like I said never seen a case like this
The case of the narcissist
Funny thing is
You been there before
You just escaped from your past
To get the same person in a different skin
Doesn't that make me feel like shit
To know that you fought hard to get out of that situation
To just jump back in
Why cause he look younger then he is
Because he spent most his life in the pin
The type of person you need
Baby girl they will sweep you off your feet
Not with slanging in the streets
But the type of nigga
Take you out the hood
And then get down on one knee
I mean think about it
How far can he really go hustling when he already a 3 time felon
One more strike and he out of here for good
You going to be the one running to his rescue then
Is that the life you want for your children?
Cause when I was around you wanted more for yourself
Wanted to get back on your feet
So you can only depend on yourself
Never really needed the help
But you needed someone else
To believe in you more than yourself.

#UnhealthyRelationships #WatchTheSigns #DontWaitUntilItsTooLate #Poetry #AbusiveRelationships

Leave a comment